Nau mai ki te Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust

New Trustees 2017

Following an election in May 2017 four new trustees were elected:

  • Debbie Birch
  • Cyril Mako
  • Emma Winiata
  • Bernadette Arapere

They join Rachael Selby and Jerald Twomey who were re-elected for a further term and Justin Tamihana who is a current trustee.

The trustees meet four to six times a year with scheduled quarterly meetings and an annual general meeting. Conference call meetings are made where necessary.

Ngā Mema – Membership

  • We have over 10,408 registered validated members.
  • More than 3000 are under 30 years old.
  • Over 3000 live in the Manawatū/Horowhenua/Whanganui region.
  • Three of our 25 hapū have over 1000 registered members.

Growing our membership is important. How can we help hapū to increase their membership? We want to hear from you.
Please send your ideas to the secretary.

Members: Please keep your contact details up to date. If you have changed your postal or email address, please email the secretary so that we can keep you informed.