Te Potitanga 2017 – Declaration of Election Results

The final result for the election of trustees for the Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust that closed at noon on Friday 7 July 2017 is:

2017 Trustee Election (3 Ordinary Vacancies)


  1. ARAPERE, Bernadette, 970
  2. SELBY, Rachael, 816
  3. TWOMEY, Jerald, 681
  4. DAVIS, George, 613
  5. COLLINS, Heeni, 461

I therefore declare Bernadette ARAPERE, Rachael SELBY and Jerald TWOMEY to be elected as Trustees of the Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust.

The voter return percentage was 16.31%, being 1,412 votes received from 8,658 eligible members, of which 68.56% voted by post and 31.44% voted on the internet.

Dated at Christchurch this 7th day of July 2017.

Anthony Morton
Returning Officer – Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust 0800 666 038

Extraordinary Vacancies (3 available positions for a two year term).

  • BIRCH, Debbie
  • MAKO, Cyril
  • WINIATA, Emma